For shits & giggles

excitement gained from an often simple action or occurence; often used to explain reason in response to a stupid question.

Urban Dictionary

I wanted to have a little fun with an otherwise uneventful Tuesday evening 5K, and mapped out a route in an effort to make some kind of pattern.

I think it kind of looks like a hand without the thumb.

My husband was amused by my overstated enthusiasm about this feat, but suggested that next time I spell out his name. Hmmmm….

Also, I decided to take a “short cut” through the construction site back to our house, which turned out to be more of a mud pit… so much for new shoes.

4 thoughts on “For shits & giggles

Say what?

