One of those "would rather spend the evening on the couch" kind of days

These are the current conditions at home:

Not exactly ideal running conditions, especially not in October! What happened to the gorgeous weather from this past weekend? I’m not ready for this! I still haven’t found my gloves, nor do I have pants that fit. Yuck.

But don’t start thinking that I’m looking for excuses to skip the 15K I had planned for tonight because I am going to touchen up, suck it up and run it whether I like it or not.

Check back later to make sure I did. I might even take a pic of myself wearing whatever goofy concoction I come up for warmth. I think a trip to the local running store is in order, and SOON!

10 thoughts on “One of those "would rather spend the evening on the couch" kind of days

  1. Hope you got through it! I just did 6 miles in this. The crappy part was the gusting 44km winds. Can barely feel myhands at the end and I was wearing gloves!

Say what?

