Just when my quads were starting to forgive me…

I go and take a spinning class!

I knew it was going to be tough, but holy freaking crap! That was a grueling, intense, kick-my-ass workout. I was literally pushing myself to the limit for a solid hour. At times I felt like I was going to fly right off the bike, and I could actually see my muscles trembling. I felt sort of clumsy and awkward since I don’t have the right form and I didn’t know the positions, but I started getting the hang of it toward the end.

And I loved every minute of it!

I’m feeling the jelly-legs right now and I’m thinking I might be in a lot of pain in the morning. Oh, and I can’t feel my butt. But the instructor tells me it will get easier.

(Note to self: bring a towel next time!)

15 thoughts on “Just when my quads were starting to forgive me…

  1. I love the spin classes also. It’s amazing how many different muscles it seems to work other then running. I go to about one class a week in the winter months.

  2. I love spinning, too! I sweat so much (it’s pretty disgusting, actually) and feel like I get the best work out! Yeah, I need like a beach towel when I go. 🙂

  3. I’ve been afraid to try Spinning. But the fact that you just decided to do it and then you did makes me a little less afraid. Just a little. Because it sounds like it was HARD. Nice job!

Say what?

