Mississauga Half Marathon Goals

We visited the expo and picked up our kits yesterday and had a close call when I realized in the parking lot that I no longer had the envelope containing my bib and chip. PANIC! I had set it down at a vendor booth and fortunately it was still there when I went back for it. Phew!

I’m feeling good about the race tomorrow. Hubby drove the route on Friday and reported some pleasant scenery and a slightly downhill course. There are only a few climbs – nothing like the monsters we faced two weeks ago. The weather looks great – about 8C (46F and mainly sunny.

I know I can run 2:00:00.

I think
I can run 1:55:00.

I hope
I can run something close to 1:50:00.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

Good luck to my fellow runners. If you’re going to be there, watch for me in my super bright yellow Sporting Life top.

21 thoughts on “Mississauga Half Marathon Goals

Say what?

