The Big Week

Happy September! Marathon redemption will occur this month. Trying not to freak out…

This is my biggest week for overall mileage and long run distance. I have 50 miles (80K) to run including a 23-miler (37K) on Sunday. I’m pretty sure I’ll be ready to taper after that!

I haven’t been posting my weekly training schedules regularly, but this is the big one so here it is:

Monday: rest
Tuesday: 14K (~9mi)
Wednesday: 11K (~7mi)
Thursday: 13K w/ 8 x Yasso 800s (~8mi)
Friday: rest
Saturday: 5K (~3mi)
Sunday: 37K (~23mi)

Will I survive?! ‘Course I will! The cooler weather seems to be sticking around for now, so that certainly helps.

***

I have a few photos from A Mid Summer Night’s Run:

hangin’ with hubby before the start

with friends in the start line

post-race

41 thoughts on “The Big Week

  1. WOWZER!! Major miles comin for the STUD Marlene.. Jeepers if you are not overly ready for Marathon redemption I don't know who is.Love the pictures. FYI I was tempted to just give you the darn shorts, you posted 15 comments, Virtual Hug, but I had to follow the rules… Have a great day!

  2. That's a whole lotta mileage,girl! I hope the cooler weather sticks around at least thru the end of your 23-miler on Sunday.Good luck -you're gonna do great!!!

  3. cool-love the big distances..the yasso 800's actually sound the meanest!..im set to start those as well as I build for my marathon nov 1st…yay!good luck/happy training!!

  4. Exciting! Redemption is going to be sweet! I like how your schedule has two rest days worked in it..very good! The Yassos will be a good indicator. You are going to blow the doors off of the marathon, Marlene!!!

  5. Great for you! A marathon – whether it's your first or twentieth…its a HUGE accomplishment.I've only managed one full…and two halves…but I still love them.

  6. hope the week has been going well so far! bring on the last long run! always a good feeling to finally make it to that day, especially when you've actually been training 🙂 (something i struggle with, not you)great pics!

  7. Super cute pics! How excited are you that it's marathon redemption month?! YAY! You've got that 23-miler, no problem! If nothing else, the memory of how AMAZING it feels to finish it and officially be in taper always seems to get me through 🙂

Say what?

