On the eleventh hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month

***

After my morning run yesterday, I had a thorough butt-whooping at the gym in the evening. H.O.T. class presented another round of intense intervals from burpees to mountain climbers to walking lunges to step-ups to planks to jumping jacks, and the list goes on. I even hopped on the elliptical for 20 minutes before the class for a little warm-up. I love a good workout before my weekly dose of The Biggest Loser.

Project Lean Mean Running Machine is well underway and pretty soon I’ll be adding the HBBC to the mix for added motivation. Bring it on!

Tonight I’m meeting some people I have not seen enough lately for a 10K (or so). Since adding varied exercise to the mix, I actually love running more. Imagine that!

The awesome weather seems to be continuing with sunny skies and cool (but not too cold) temperatures. Jess made a comment about finding it funny to be wearing a jacket in November; we’re just lucky not to be wearing full-on winter gear at this point. The best is yet to come.

Happy Hump Day!
29 thoughts on “On the eleventh hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month

  1. We always watch the first hour of BL and DVR the rest…Janice spoiled the ending for me on Facebook, Oh well!!Hugs friend meet-ups for running.Tomorrow Fleet Feet in my area is hosting a Diva night..so I will get the chance to meet a few new Bloggy friends and hopefully more people in the local running community.. Good times!!Have a great day! I need to get on my tracking for the HBBC

  2. sounds like a tough but awesome butt kicking class! Isn't it great how adding different workouts let's us enjoy our running days that much more. Have fun tonight on your run!

  3. I am loving this weather as well!!! I got a bit ahead of myself though– saw the sun out this morning and packed shorts for my afternoon run… It's warm– but not that warm– I froze!

  4. Lean mean running machine is seriously in High gear! love it! Definitey feels good to workout before TBL – it's so tempting as you watch them get their butts kicked by Bob & J!

  5. WOW sounds like a serious butt kicking! I've been reading your blog for the past few weeks and love your spirit! If you're interested please check out my first ever RUNNER'S GIVEAWAY! on my blog runninaround.wordpress.com . I'm training for the Disney Half (my first ever!) with Leukemia and Lymphoma Society's Team In Training and am doing this giveaway as a way of getting the word out. Please feel free to let all your reader's know! Keep up the good work!

  6. WOW sounds like a serious butt kicking! I've been reading your blog for the past few weeks and love your spirit! If you're interested please check out my first ever RUNNER'S GIVEAWAY! on my blog runninaround.wordpress.com . I'm training for the Disney Half (my first ever!) with Leukemia and Lymphoma Society's Team In Training and am doing this giveaway as a way of getting the word out. Please feel free to let all your reader's know! Keep up the good work!

  7. That H.O.T. class sounds similar to a boot camp class I used to take. I remember it really whipping me into shape and making me strong. I should do something like that in my off-season …And, yes, I've found that doing other things than running makes me love running more too. Maybe that's why I love tris?

  8. i love BL! the season timed almost perfectly with my marathon training – i would've had to cut some runs short had it started earlier ;)stay on top of your plan chica! no holiday flab hanging around these parts.

Say what?

