Vacation Recap in Pictures

Warning: Photo Overload Ahead

First stop: lobby bar for the hotel’s signature drink, Club Coco

Overlooking the main pool from the lobby

Beach shot during a morning run

Beach running

Followed immediately by a dip in the ocean, running gear and all

Snapped during a beach run

Frolicking

Tennis time

Reading by the pool

Heading out on the catamaran

Snorkeling

Hubs and I at the beach gazebo

The “kids” – my brother, me, hubs, sister, sister’s BF, other sister

Another shot of hubs and I

Christmas in the ocean

Christmas with a palm tree

Group shot Christmas Day

Farewell Cuba!

Vacation HBBC Points

Sunday = 0
Monday = 3 (run, swim)
Tuesday = 5 (run, swim, tennis)
Wednesday = 3 (swim, tennis)
Thursday = 3 (run, swim)
Friday = 1 (swim)
Saturday = 3 (run, swim)
Sunday = 0

32 thoughts on “Vacation Recap in Pictures

  1. Omi! Your pics are amazing! I especially like the christmasy ones and the last one with the water. Awww… looks like you had a fun time and stayed super active! Right on!

  2. LOVE ALL THE PICS! Thank you so much for sharing with us! It looks like you had an amazing trip and I am cracking up at the xmas hats and the pic in front of the Palm tree! 10 years living in Florida and I still get excited about Palm trees! LOL! πŸ™‚ So happy to have you back and even more happy that I get to meet you next week!!!!

  3. oh that's so nice that your family went too!! looks like a blast! almost time for your next vacation! how are you feeling about Goofy's challenge???It's weird for me (as an american) to hear someone is going to Cuba, I don't know anyone outside of the US and i know for a long time Americans weren't allowed to go there. It looks like a beautiful place though!! see you soon! πŸ™‚

  4. Looks like fun!What do you think of the Sookie Stackhouse series? I read the first 5 novels and at that point, had had enough, but I thought the first few were decent. I think I actually like the show, TrueBlood, better!

  5. those pictures perfectly told us your vacation story!!!!!!!!!!! gosh my favorites had to be the beach running ones πŸ™‚ well maybe you with the hubs, too, so cute πŸ™‚ what a fabulous trip. it looks like you had the beach to yourself!!! incredible! was the water warm???? awwwww, so happy you got to do this marlene!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! welcome back πŸ™‚ and happy new year!

  6. I'm just gonna come back to these all day to try and feel *warm* over here!!! πŸ˜‰ "with a book by the beach" – BEST way to spend the afternoon!!!

Say what?

