Run for Haiti

This Saturday Running Free is sponsoring a charity event callled Run Haiti – Mission for Solidarity. The 10 and 20KM run will take place along the Toronto water front on the Martin Goodman Trail and all funds raised will go directly to Haiti (the Government of Canada will also be matching all donations).

A minimum $10 donation covers registration, a commemorative bib number, sponsor goodies, coffee, refreshments and snacks.

I’ll be participating in the 20KM run along with several of my training buddies.

A simultaneous event will take place in Hamilton as well. For details on both events, see here.

Let me know if anyone is going to be there!

30 thoughts on “Run for Haiti

  1. Great event…I will pass this onto our running buddies as well. We have donated via the RedCross and doing some fund raising at work…still is unbelievable teh amount of destruction that occurred.

  2. This is a great event. I have a few running friends sponsored by Running Free. My running group wants to stay local for our planned 30K, but I am hoping to convince them to come. I wonder if you can run further… Thanks for posting this great cause Marlene!! I would love a chance to run with you too!!!

  3. This is a great event. I have a few running friends sponsored by Running Free. My running group wants to stay local for our planned 30K, but I am hoping to convince them to come. I wonder if you can run further… Thanks for posting this great cause Marlene!! I would love a chance to run with you too!!!

  4. Marlene, Sofie was really disappointed that she didn't get to run with me during the women's 5k last year. On the rebecca run, do parents run with their kids for the 1K? She's not big enough to do it alone. Or is it better that I just do 3K with her as a walk?

Say what?

