Three Things Thursday

1. My BFF Sarah had an operation yesterday. Her hubby filled me in and everything went great! Sarah is doing well and should be released from the hospital today. ~Thinking of you and hoping you have a great recovery, Sarah!!~ XO

Sarah & I

2. Tall Mom is organizing some pretty spectacular fundraising efforts for Marathon for the Cure including a virtual race! Check out her post yesterday to see what it’s all about and get involved.

3. Yesterday I opted to run 10K with my training group instead of my usual Wednesday evening Spin class. It was another cold, dark and windy one, but the miles ticked by easily with good company. Tonight we have another tempo run on tap… I’ll be aiming to improve on last week’s splits. What do you think, Juliana?

Happy Thursday (almost Friday)!
22 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice. darrrrrn girl (you know that song, right? altho in the song it is "damn girl" but i was trying to censor and now look i've gone and uncensored it anyway). lol. what i meant was= darn girl, your hair looks great!!!!!!!!!! is that your usual hair cut/length??i really like it!!!! and kinda blonde-ish too! okay, i'm clearly enamored with your hair 🙂 i need a cut! 🙂

  2. I am happy that your friend is recovering and will be home soon.I'd take a 10k over a spin class… still can't seem to complete a class without it hurting… "down there". Apparently, I sit on the seat wrong.Oh, I have a new giveaway on my blog, so check it out.

  3. Good to know that Sarah is ok!!!After attempting the dreadmill this morning and hating life I decided to channel my inner Marlene and run on my lunch break! 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Thank you for the link love!! I linked you in today too….hmmmm..I am such a HUGE fan of running with buddies now..and FYI the days are ticking down to running a Marathon with who?? You, that's right you!! I bet the miles will pass by quickly and we will be enjoying a post race beer before we know it..

  5. Hope Sarah's doing alright! I miss my group runs, it's been hard to get back in the schedule with the cold temps and now the snow! ugh. Kick A on the tempo run tonight! 😉

Say what?

