Three Things Thursday

1. Thank you very much to everyone who voted for my ridiculous running outfit over at Shut Up & Run! There’s still time to vote, although Angie and her potato are dominating.

2. After Tuesday’s 10K at lunch, I did indeed head out for another 5 in the evening. Make that another “Twosday”. Wednesday I was up early for a short run before work, followed by my usual Wednesday night 10K with the group. That’s right, double-doubles! It’s been a busy week and with upcoming trip this weekend, I’ve been squeezing in the miles whenever I can. Tonight we have 6 x Yasso 800 on deck. Will I finally find my discipline on the first 800?

3. Tomorrow morning I leave for a weekend in Montreal with friends. On Sunday we’ll be running the 21k de Montréal and I convinced one of my friends to join me for an extra 7 miles before the race to make it a 20-miler. It should be a fun and scenic race with the route on Ste-Helene and Notre-Dame and Islands. I wonder if the kilometres will be marked en français? 😉

Have a great weekend!
40 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. love the costume! its superb!!! u look adorable~and good luck this weekend. i love montreal. its such a great city and so beautiful and of course u will do absolutely amazing in ur race!good luck!

  2. AH, another race! WHOOP 🙂 Any time goals for this one?? (aside from the pre-race 7 miles…ow! 😉 ) Have a safe trip!!!

  3. Good luck in the 21K, sounds like a great race … and I totally understand about adding more miles ;)!! I hear Montreal is gorgeous, I need to get there some year…maybe we can run a marathon together!! Hugs!

  4. My husband and I visited Montreal last summer and absolutely loved it! we went running one day with a guy from 'Running Tourists' and had a fantastic time! It's a beautiful city – what a great place to run a race! Can't wait to read your recap!! good luck & have fun!

  5. I had a dream last night that I was flying a helicopter through Montreal and there were Grizzly bears running through the streets attacking lemon trees. I have never piloted a helicopter, nor been to Montreal or even seen a real live Grizzly bear, but I wish you the best of luck with your pre-run and race this weekend!!!!

Say what?

