Three Things Thursday

1. Yesterday, due to a laundry situation, I ended up wearing an old sports bra that should be retired. Every time I wear it, I vow that will be the last time. Here’s why:

I even used Body Glide because I worried that might happen! Now it is officially being taken out of circulation. I can understand chafing like this from a marathon or even a long run, but not an 11-miler! Ouch!

2. This morning I got to “sleep-in” until 6AM for a short recovery run. I’ll be heading out after work for just a few more, running to and from our clinic session. I’m trying to save my legs for tomorrow’s tempo run, so I thought that breaking it up into two shorter runs would be the best option for today. (Total 10K) My legs are undoubtedly tired from yesterday’s MWMLR so I’m just hoping they’ll cooperate tomorrow.

3. On Saturday hubs and I will be heading to the Dirty Girls 6, 12 and 24 hour trail race to cheer for some of our friends who are running. It will be my first time at any ultra or trail event, so I’m looking forward to seeing what it’s all about.

Happy Thursday (almost Friday)!
41 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. Ultras are CRAZY! I watched the Burning River 100 Mile Endurance Run last weekend and was in complete awe. I'll never say that I'm tired from a run ever again!

  2. Ouch! That looks painful – never wear it again!And isn't it crazy when sleeping in until 6 feels like sleeping in? Crazy!Good luck on the recovery run πŸ™‚

  3. Oh cmon, woman up! I still wear bras from high school sometimes (circa 1998-2000). You know, those high quality cotton variety! πŸ˜‰ sooo comfy. Have a great weekend with the hubs!

Say what?

