Tempo Tuesday Friday

Happy Friday!!!

Well, it doesn’t quite have the same ring as Tempo Tuesday, but today was the day for my re-scheduled tempo run. I was up and running at 5:30, treated to a glorious 15C (59F) with no humidity! What a great feeling to actually have a slight chill at the start.

My legs felt tired, which I expected since this was my fourth consecutive day running. Tuesdays definitely work better after my rest day on Monday, but I did what I had to do this week and I made it through. (Despite almost talking myself out of it several times before I started!)

3K warm-up @ 18:35

Target Tempo Pace – 5:00/KM or faster

5:00
4:56
5:00
4:55
4:58
5:00
4:52
4:53

Average tempo pace – 4:57/KM (7:58/mi).

Done!

That’s four days of running before work this week. I don’t know about you, but I’m sleeping in until at least 10 9 8 7 tomorrow!

Have a great weekend!!
36 thoughts on “Tempo Tuesday Friday

  1. That's great running during the week. I run Tuesday to Sunday and only in the mornings. This Monday we have a public holiday so I get to catch up on sleep!

Say what?

