Three Things Thursday

1. Thank you so much for all the Birthday wishes yesterday! You know how to make a girl feel special! I had a great day/night and got thoroughly spoiled.

2. It’s cold and rainy this morning – what a perfect day to be off work! I woke up when hubs left, but it was so nice to curl back up under the covers and sleep all morning until 8. (anyone else not really capable of sleeping in anymore?) I can’t wait to do whatever I want all day!
3. The winner of my $100 CSN Giveaway is: Katie A. at One Run At A Time. Shoot me an email to sykes dot marlene at yahoo dot ca so I can set you up with your prize!
3 more sleeps!!
Tomorrow: training recap + race goals 
28 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. im glad u had a great birthday!i also had a day off yesterday, but for different reasons. being at home with the flu is not as fun as having a real day off!happy thursday!

  2. Today would have been a great sleep in day…especially since GTA drivers..forget how to drive in the rain. Enjoy the day off and your prezzies. (not the wine yet though..)

  3. Happy Belated Birthday 🙂 It looks like it was lovely.I can't sleep in anymore either and when I do I feel like I lost too much time. I remember sleeping in though and it was awesome!Have fun today 🙂

  4. Wow you got some good stuff for your birthday! Enjoy the day today! I am totally not able to sleep in anymore unless I am super exhausted then I still wake up at like 10am. usually I am up before 8am on the weekends.

  5. Whoo hoo! 3 more sleeps for me and you! You got this in the bag!And you got quite the loot! Happy Birthday again!I can't believe I won!!!! Thank you! And I had your blog up all day to read, too! LOL! Thank you! I'll email you RIGHT now!

  6. Glad you had a good Birthday! I can't sleep in at all. I've been running early mornings for years and years. I now can't sleep past 6:30 on non-running days. I think going to bed early is better than sleeping in anyway.

Say what?

