Running Errands

Yesterday I headed out for a nice little recovery run at lunch. I wouldn’t typically run on a Monday (as per THE PLAN), but this week had to be shuffled around a little since we leave for Antigua on Saturday!

I had a couple of errands to run (bank, grocery store) and also wanted to pick up lunch (Subway). I was able to accomplish all 3 during the run and I must have been quite the sight running along carrying my sub and grocery bag. πŸ™‚ Good thing I have big pockets for all of those gold bars…

I was aiming for recovery pace, but my legs did not want to find it. I was constantly reigning myself in to slow down and felt surprisingly great after Sunday’s long run and a pretty heavy Week 1.

Have I mentioned that we leave for Antigua in 4 more sleeps?! This time next week we’ll be running lounging on the beach!

Happy 1-11-11!
41 thoughts on “Running Errands

  1. 1-11-11 – i like numbers like that.good job in 'running' errands. sometimes ill run to the library to return books or to bluckbuster to return movies.omg antigua! yay! so jealous. u will have a blast. get out of this dreadful winter and get into some summer heat. bring the sunshine and heat back with u!!!!

  2. Lucky you! Great getaway. Hope you have some quality down time. Your runs last week looked great. Super running times. Keep up the good work and have a great vacation. πŸ™‚

  3. Hey, that's where my husband and I are planning on vacationing this year. Can you inbox me and let me know where you're staying? We're shopping around for deals πŸ™‚

  4. How fun that you're going to Antigua soon!I love combining running and errands. Usually, I run with Norah in the stroller, so I always have a place to put things, but it sure does make you feel productive to combine tasks like that, doesn't it?

  5. I am so jealous! You get to escape this cold and snow! Great job on the lunch run! This whole morning running is great but I am tired!

  6. FOUR DAYS!!! That is not enough time for me to plan!! I need a weeks notice to get packed and find my swim suit!! Oh wait, what do you mean I'm not coming a long?Is that a gold bar in your pocket or are you planning a trip to Antigua? Sweet!!!

  7. Yay!! for Antigua!! Have SO much fun – enjoy your time relaxing, drinking fruity drinks and sleeping in! πŸ™‚ I love running errands – literally. It is always a sight and I always have the most random things. I love the subway sub! ha

  8. It is freezing here in Texas, and maybe not Canada Cold, but cold and that pic just warmed me up.Enjoy the trip and enjoy running in gorgeous scenery. I have run in Cozumel and Maui and it is an unreal experience.

  9. So, so, so exciting!!!! We just booked a 10th anniversary trip to kauai in June and I'm already counting the days. Have a GREAT time…already looking forward to your pictures!!!

Say what?

