Three Things Thursday

1. Today I’m featured on The Athlete’s Plate by the Athletes over at Cook Train Eat Race (Tri Harder). Jason and I first connected in December of last year when SUAR nominated me for a spot on his original version of The Athlete’s Plate – seen here. Jason quickly became one of my primary “tri-pushers” as we bonded over our early morning wake-up calls and mutual love affair with PB&J. Ever since I finally took the plunge and joined the “dark side”, he has been extremely enthusiastic and supportive, and has become one of my biggest tri-spirations.

Check it out HERE to see what I’m eating and what Jason thinks!

2. J at Morning Runner was kind enough to invite me to write a guest post to share during her honeymoon this week. Congratulations to J and her new hubby on their recent wedding (which happened to take place on my wedding anniversary)! I hunted down a few sneak peak pics and everything about their special day was absolutely stunning. I can’t wait to read all about it! For now, I hope the newlyweds are having a fantastic time on their honeymoon.

I chose the topic of tune-up races and you can read it HERE.

3. This weekend I am off to Syracuse to compete in the Ironman 70.3 on a relay team with the usual suspect. I’m just doing the easy part, although it’s hard to say how “easy” running a half marathon in the middle of the day is going to be. No specific goals; I know I’m not in PR shape, but I hope to run a decent race in the ~1:50 range. Mostly I’m just pumped to see my partner kick some serious butt on the swim and bike at her goal race for the season. Look out – Team Girls On Your Left is coming! Some other friends (including geodee who is going to talk bikes with me the entire car ride – right? right?) are racing too and it’s sure to be an epic weekend.

Happy Thursday (almost Friday)!
25 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. Off to check out that featured post! You know I love me some "Athlete's Plate" action 😉 Um, at first I read "compete in 70.3" and I was like WHAT?! Whoa. And "not in PR shape" has never stopped you before…I'm excited to see how the weekend pans out 😉

  2. Ugh, avacadoes! I used to not mind them, but then, when I was preggo with Norah, I threw up an avacado dish, and now whenever I look at them, I feel a little ill.

  3. wow! you are awesome! I found your blog a little over a month ago when I was training for my first sprint tri…..and I have to tell you, you have been one of the biggest inspirations to me. Not sure I have commented until now. I am now signed up for anothe sprint tri and a half marathon both in the next 6 weeks. I love seeing what you eat to keep fueled. I wish I could find the time to squeeze more workouts in…but I love how you do it! Good luck this weekend, and thank you for being such motivation to me!

  4. Man you had me at 70.3 and thought holy sh*t she jumped in with both feet…..and then read relay and not that that isn't awesome but you know me and triathlon and all the air left my bubble.Enjoy Syracuse. I went to college at Oswego and will always remember my times spent in Syracuse.And we are known as tri-nablers…..HA!

  5. I've ALMOST gotten to run in a tri-relay twice (as understudy) but the injured party has always managed to rally at the last moment. I think you'll have a ball this week end. I hope the weather's kind to you.

Say what?

