Welcome to my New Digs!

Welcome to marleneontherun.com!

As you may know, I decided to switch over to WordPress after a disturbing incident with Blogger a couple of weeks ago. To be honest, I had been thinking about it for a long time, but the task seemed overwhelming. So, this gave me a big nudge to just do it and do it quickly.

I’m certainly not technically inclined, but decided to take it on by myself and fumble my way through the process one step at a time. Many thanks to blog friends with WP experience who have been very helpful along the way (Jason, Miss Zippy and Kevin in particular) as well as so many of you who have been encouraging and supportive of the switch.

So here we are! It’s still a work in progress, but I wanted to “go live” as soon as possible. Please look around and let me know what you like or dislike. I would love some feedback.

Although I am no expert, I hope to put together a step-by-step post on how I did this sometime soon. Feel free to ask any questions in the meantime.

Thanks for following me! For the life of me, I can’t seem to successfully to transfer my Google Friend Connect to the new site – I will continue working on that, but please update your “follows” & links.  🙂

36 thoughts on “Welcome to my New Digs!

  1. Looks great so far!!! I am totally with you on how daunting the task seems to be to move. I have a WP site halfway set up and it’s been that way for months. I just cannot seem to find the time to finish it up! Maybe I’ll use your move as motivation to get my butt in gear too!

  2. Looks great! Are you planning to keep only the intro post in Google Reader or will you be expanding the entry so that the whole thing can be viewed in Reader? (I ask b/c honestly Google Reader looks much less conspicuous at work! haha)

  3. Oh my gosh! It looks great. Now I”m terrified, I have a baby blog with tons and tons of posts of my everyday with my kids. Should I make the switch? I have been thinking about it but it seems so non user friendly!

  4. Yeah I found you! Although it won’t let me manually add you to my reader but I’ll try again later. I got the email set up but that is a pain for commenting for me.

  5. Nice job! I’d suggest putting the whole post in your feed rather than just the first couple of lines. It makes it easier to read through Google Reader. 🙂

Say what?

