Five Photos For Friday

First – big thanks to everyone who has followed me over here to WordPress. I’m still working out some kinks (with help), but at least we are up and running.

Last night I attended the “midnight” screening (thankfully it was at 10:30!) of Breaking Dawn Part I with my sister and girlfriend. So much fun to feel like a 13-year-old girl again. We even had fun sitting on the floor in line for 2.5+ hours before the show. 🙂 But wow, I am definitely paying for the 1:30AM bed time this morning.

We woke up to our first dusting of snow!! It’s kind of pretty, but it has probably already melted.

I received this beautiful running sign from Joanna Runs – I think it looks great on my bulletin board at work with our BQx2 picture. Thanks Joanna, I love it!

I also found these Crystal Light “Pure” samples in the mailbox from Run Around Sara‘s giveaway. Can’t wait to try them out!

It’s official – we are on the board! Kevin (co-instructor) and I will be getting together this weekend to start getting organized. We already have some guest speakers and great topics lined up, as well as the basis for a kick-ass training plan that we will adapt from Coach Don.

TGIF! Have a great weekend!

17 thoughts on “Five Photos For Friday

  1. Yay for the first snow!! 🙂 I may be living in warm weather down here in the south now, but I definitely do miss the beauty of the first snow fall. And I must say that I absolutely LOVE your new race sign. So awesome!! TGIF!!

  2. I am SO glad you love it!! 🙂

    I am so not ready for snow yet. Fortunately I live far enough south that we just had our first 38-degree morning today. So I think snow is a ways off yet.

  3. THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPYYYYYYYY!!!!! ❤

    Great job on doing the move! It looks great 🙂 I will be seeing breaking dawn tonight because I just can't stay up that late anymore on a work night 😉

  4. Glad you got the samples!! Can’t wait to hear how you like them (or don’t – either way, I’m interested!) And I’m also looking forward to your insights on wordpress. I have an account with them, but I have it directed to my blogger account.

  5. Pingback: November 2011 | Mission to a(nother) Marathon

Say what?

