Sickie

I think a couple of late nights and surrounding myself with people at the movie theatre and various parties has caught up to me over the last few days. I was starting to feel run down on Saturday, and it turned into a full-blown cold on Sunday. When I woke up feeling even worse this morning, I called in sick and went back to sleep for a few hours.

I have since rolled out of bed and transplanted myself to the couch, where I will likely be spending the majority of the day.

My cough is at that horrible stage where it’s not “loose” so I hack and hack and hack, only to end up with a headache and tender throat, but no relief.

I’m armed with my sick-day essentials:

All I need now is some soup!

17 thoughts on “Sickie

  1. I really miss the LCBO Food and Drink magazine. I now subscribe to Bon Appetit as a bit of a substitute, but every time I’m in Ontario I now feel drawn to the LCBO so that I can pick up the magazine.

  2. Just wanted to say I really like the new look…so clean and sleek. 😉

    Oh and it would probably be rude of me if I didn’t say….Hope you feel better before the Holiday! ….whew! I wouldn’t want to be rude. ha!

  3. Hope you feel better soon Marlene. I love your new blog look. I’d like to switch sometime or at least get my own url but wordpress seems so much harder. But the thought of losing my blog is awful. I have written some pretty personal and deep stuff that I don’t have saved ANYWHERE else. wonder if I should print it off …is there a site that will let you do that??? LIke make your blog into a book so that you have it? Oh how sad I would be if I lost it.

    • Thanks Amanda!

      When I first saw that message, my heart sank. I was a mess until it came back and refuse to take that chance again.

      In the meantime, you could download your existing blog and create a backup file. Go to “Settings” from your Dashboard and click “Export Blog” near the top. That will give you an XML file that you can save and later upload to any other blog site.

      I know someone who published their blog into a book… let me see if I can find out how/where he did that and I’ll get back to you!

  4. Feel better. Why haven’t I seen this post? I came over to comment after you commented on mine. I am worried because I won’t be biking all winter and don’t know when I will start again in the spring. I think I can get ready in a few months but I also will need to get used to a new bike ( I hope) and clipless pedals.

  5. About making a book from your blog: I did it throug blurb.com
    With WordPress it was very easy to make.

    Hope you feel better soon Marlene. I suppose it’s also because you’re body gets rest now after your hard workouts the last couple of months?

  6. Pingback: Feeling Better & Something New | Mission to a(nother) Marathon

Say what?

