Feeling Better & Something New

Thanks for all the good wishes yesterday. I’m feeling loads better today after a lazy day and a good night’s sleep. (Thank you Neo Citran night-time formula.) I was actually feeling much better later in the day yesterday and even made tentative plans for a 5am run with the girls this morning; that idea didn’t seem so enticing at 4:30 when the alarm went off, so I rolled over for another couple hours of shut-eye. When fighting off a cold, I probably should be getting all the rest I can anyway. Is that an excuse? If so, I think it’s legitimate.

I packed my gear and I’m planning to enjoy a sunny run over lunch when it’s several degrees warmer and doesn’t interfere with my sleep.

I still have a lingering cough, but that could easily last for a week or more. Generally I will run when “sick” as long as I feel decent; sometimes breathing in the fresh air does wonders for helping to clear things out. I fully expect to get a few questioning looks from co-workers when I head out to run – but that wouldn’t be too out of the ordinary!

In other news, Mission to a(nother) Marathon finally has a Facebook page! (Can you guess how I spent my sick day?) You can find it at HERE and click “like” if you feel so inclined. There’s also a handy button in the right sidebar.  Thanks to everyone who has already done so!

12 thoughts on “Feeling Better & Something New

  1. I was just thinking to myself, gees is Marlene taking a hiatus too because I hadn’t seen anything come through on my reader and then I realized that I forgot to update my reader with your new spot! Whew!!! Glad I figured that out! Now maybe I should blog something… LOL!

  2. I think I am finally kicking my cold too! WooHooo! Glad to hear you are on the mend.

    Love that you are getting out in the sunshine for your lunch run. It’s raining (2nd day in a row) here. However, I count my blessings. This could have been a race day.

    Enjoy your after run boost of energy!

  3. Glad you are feeling better! I usually run with a cold too because I think it does help to get over it faster. Raising the body temp when sick is good (sometimes).

  4. Glad to hear you are feeling better. I try to go outside for a run often too when I don’t feel well or have a cold because usually it helps indeed.

    And smart decision to get some extra sleep, you needed it apparently.

    Found your FB page and of course I clicked “like”.

    Take it easy Marlene and get completely well soon.

Say what?

