Winner & WIAW

First up, the winner of my Vega Pre-Workout Energizer Giveaway is:

Emz! Please email me at sykes.marlene@yahoo.ca so I can hook you up!

Thank you to everyone who entered and for Vega for hosting!

***

And now it’s time for our weekly food-gawking party hosted by Peas and Crayons:

I often get comments on WIAW posts about how healthy and clean my diet is. Well, I certainly don’t eat like that every day. And here’s proof! Yesterday turned out to be a less-than-perfect example so without further ado, here’s what I ate on Wednesday Tuesday.SSPX0204-291x300 SSPX0205-150x150 SSPX0203-150x150 SSPX0206-275x300 SSPX0208-300x225 SSPX0210-150x150 SSPX0212-150x150 SSPX0211-266x300 eats-001-150x150

Breakfast
‘Snap, Crackle & Pop’ Rice Krispies

Snacks
kiwi, clementine, chocolate chip muffin
Pastries often appear in the kitchen at work… usually I can resist the temptation, but not always. That’s where the fruit came from too, so I can’t complain.

Lunch
My favourite, SUBWAY!
Unfortunately these turned out to be the only veggies to touch my lips yesterday. Oops.

Snacks
apple, fun-size M&Ms from a co-worker

Dinner
grilled cheese with pancetta and white cheddar mac & cheese
total comfort food… carbs & cheese much??

Dessert
Christmas cookies

Like I said, not exactly a shining example of a nutritious day. Could have been worse, I guess. And it sure was tasty! 🙂

20 thoughts on “Winner & WIAW

  1. Ok. I adore you for 644 reasons but now 645–I won something!!??! Soooo happy!!

    Reason # 614-you are real. I love that there is a muffin & [gasp] m&m’s!!

    I hate being out to lunch w/friends & they say, ” you eat THAT?”. Yes we train hard & we can live a little too. Yay!

    You. Freaking. Rock.

    • I get that all the time. I always feel like people are policing my food. Athletes need treats too. 🙂

      Heck yes, I eat m&ms!!!

      Congrats – I hope you like the stuff!!

  2. If you don’t have days like that then you can’t truly enjoy the days of veggies and fruit. You have to ‘indulge’ every now and again otherwise you will blow your stack one day and kill it altogether.

    BTW – It really isn’t as awful as you think so don’t beat yourself up too much.

  3. Any goodies at work and I can’t resist them! I am so bad. I have been eating better lately only because i havent been running as much and I worry about gaining weight.

  4. Great post! I was seriously amazed at your willpower to eat so clean every day, especially this time of year. I’m tempted to participate one of these weeks…

    • I am seriously lacking willpower right now… just trying to find some kind of balance. A.K.A. working out like a maniac to offset all the indulgences!

      You should totally play along, it’s fun!

  5. Congrat to EMZ!!!

    Your subway looks yummy. I ate M&Ms this morning. I put a few in a little easter egg in my son’s breakfast bag he takes to the sitter when he doesn’t eat before we have to leave. So I HAD to nibble a few that spilled out. 😉

  6. M&Ms are one of my favorite food groups. Whats that you say? M&Ms are not a food group? They are to ME!!!
    Days like this are great … comfort food, yummy treats … its all about moderation, right? You deserve it. Everyone does. Enjoy them 🙂

  7. I kept thinking this was a ‘rough’ week for me nutrition wise as I have had the ‘rungries’ like crazy. But when you really look at it, it isn’t that bad and the 80/20 rule is a good one to follow.
    I am all over cereal right now …

  8. Still healthy, and pretty balanced, if you ask me! 🙂 Not every day has to be perfect – how boring would that be?

    In reference to your comment on ketchup yesterday, and the blob of it ‘hiding’ in that picture…I totally put it on Mac n’ Cheese (and sometimes eggs)! Former roommates have found this very odd – D just files it under “quirks”. 😉 hah

Say what?

