11 Randoms

inspired by dooce tagged me for “11 Randoms” – here are the rules (I’m copying these verbatim; it’s a little strict – lol):

1. Post these rules
2. You must post 11 random things about yourself
3. Answer the questions set for you in their post
4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer
5. Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them
6. No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people!
I think we should add 5 more to make it an even 11…

11 Random Things about Me:

  • I’ve recently gotten hooked on Words With Friends on FB
  • Hubs and I usually watch 2-3 movies at home on the weekend (home-bodies)
  • Romantic-comedies are my favourite
  • can’t won’t eat (except at a restaurant) without watching or reading something
  • Grapes, apples and clementines are my favourite fruits; mangoes, pineapple and blueberries not so much
  • This time last year we were on a beach in Antigua <sigh>
  • This time 3 years ago I was laid up with a separated shoulder from a cross-country ski accident
  • I will (probably) never cross-country ski again
  • In April I will have worked at my current job for 10 years
  • I used to be slightly obsessed with Nick & Jessica
  • For some reason, we always seem to buy toilet paper when we’re down to the last roll

167367_10150404557190454_644290453_17094047_6631317_n

Questions from inspired by dooce:

1. When you’re in a job interview, what do you use as your “weakness”? (you know, the weakness that you can turn into a positive somehow) 
Way to start with a hard one! I haven’t had a job interview in 10 years, so fortunately I haven’t had to come up with any of these answers… the truth would be that I am too sensitive. I’m not sure how to put a positive spin on that!

2. What is your favourite food?
Pizza, hands down.

3. Why did you start blogging?
To document weight loss, and because I thought it was cool.

4. If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would you go?
All over Europe… or New York City… or Tahiti.

5. If you’re a runner, biker, triathlete, or any other sort of racer, what race is tops on your bucket list?
You mean besides Boston? Okay… New York City Marathon.

6. What is your dream job? (pretending that it pays well)
Teaching.

7. Who is your celebrity crush?
Bon Jovi.

8. Did you or do you play an instrument?
A little piano, a little clarinet… but I didn’t take either far enough to say I actually “played.”

9. What is your favourite “guilty pleasure” movie? (you know, the one that you like to pretend you didn’t love)
Twilight.

10. If you had to pick a last meal, what would you pick?
Pizza with a side of poutine.

11. Ben and Jerry’s or Haagen Dazs?
Ben and Jerry’s.

24738_10150178793315454_644290453_12091077_3861664_n-229x300

My Questions

1. What is your favourite pair of non-running shoes?
2. What are you wearing right now?
3. What is the first thing you would do if you won the lottery?
4. Are you named after anyone/anything?
5. What is worse – being too cold, or being too hot?
6. What is hanging on your walls at home?
7. What is the last thing that you took a picture of?
8. Who is the last person you spoke to on the phone?
9. Where did you go on vacation as a child?
10. What is your favourite TV show?
11. How many pieces of jewelry do you wear regularly?

My Victims Tags
first 11 comments on my last post

Have a great weekend!

29 thoughts on “11 Randoms

  1. I have to be reading or watching something (usually reading) while eating too…being on a beach this time of year, would be really nice…I’ll get around to this, thanks!!

  2. Mmmmm poutine. Add a Tim’s in there and such a Canadian meal.
    I agree on the sensitive thing. I have to be careful sometimes and learn to let it go…
    Happy, Happy weekend. Let’s pretend it is warm out!

  3. yessssssssssss i was tagged! although next to last… i don’t like where you prioritize me…

    i LOVED nick and jessica. i was devastated by the divorce. now jessica is a ho-bag. whatever. i still have their newlyweds show on dvds. i’m cool.

    i totes remember the shoulder deal. yes i just said totes. man we have been friends a long time without ever really being friends… 2012 should be our year to work on that!

    when else are you supposed to buy TP?

    oh. i see now. first 11 comments. cop out.

      • Next to last? I was just one slot above you.

        Here I am thinking that we are two of her favOURite friends and BOOM down at the bottom. WTF Marlene?

        Even alphabetical would have ranked us higher than this.

        This is pretty cool and I will be happy to participate but I need to read the rules 7 or 8 more times to make sure I know what I’m looking at here.

      • i don’t follow rules anyway… but these were a pretty confusing set of them for those who do follow rules.

        jason, how will we get back at maurlene for making us #9 and #10?

  4. Since I’m bored right now, here are my answers:

    1. What is your favourite pair of non-running shoes? My house slippers
    2. What are you wearing right now? Grey comfy pants, blue top and chocolate cardigan
    3. What is the first thing you would do if you won the lottery? Pay off my mortgage
    4. Are you named after anyone/anything? Not that I know of
    5. What is worse – being too cold, or being too hot? Being too cold.
    6. What is hanging on your walls at home? Pictures or art
    7. What is the last thing that you took a picture of? D with his Mater bandaid for a small cut on his forehead
    8. Who is the last person you spoke to on the phone? Garv, discussing work benefits
    9. Where did you go on vacation as a child? Lots of places
    10. What is your favourite TV show? Rookie Blue, believe it or not
    11. How many pieces of jewelry do you wear regularly? 3. E-ring, wedding band and a ring with my birthstone.

  5. This is an awesome post! I also can’t eat in a restaurant without reading a book, I always have one in my purse. That makes me sound like a huge nerd. 🙂

  6. Fun post!

    I am always reading when I am eating too!

    Those darn interview questions … ugh, they get me every time. I wish interviews were less formal and more relaxed. I get so nervous!

  7. we buy toilet paper from costco in bi huge quantities. funny how this warps your idea of ‘we are almost out’ as now I think ‘we are almost out’ when we only have about 6 rolls left!

  8. Words with Friends is great!
    I also love romantic comedies.
    I read when I eat if I am alone always.

    Oh I so wish teaching paid well! Dream job? That is a surprise. What age or subject would you want to teach?

    Too hot is much worse than too cold! Much worse!

  9. Highest score on Words With Friends?

    I must admit I’m addicted too – although I play on my phone not on Facebook. I currently have 14 games going. But that’s normal isn’t it?!

  10. This is very fun to read about you. My husband and I are home people too. To us a Saturday night at home watching a movie is the best way to relax for us. Some people might think that’s boring but we don’t care, it’s what we like.

  11. Pingback: 11 Things, Twice | Dietitian on the Run

Say what?

