Three Things Thursday

1. Get a load of this contraption: Conference Bike

792-292x300Juliana shared this with me yesterday; somehow she knew it would be right up my alley! I wonder if I could get my co-workers on board with this. Rainbow shirts optional!

2. We have Red Sox tickets for April 15th (day before the big day). I can’t wait to spend the afternoon at Fenway with 10 of my marathon buddies! Time is flying and trip plans are coming together. Is it too early to start packing??

403935_369284563085611_324328100914591_1666120_359137277_n-300x225

3. A friend forwarded this to me earlier in the week – it’s a worthwhile 9 minutes to watch/listen. Amy Purdy: Living Beyond Limits 

“When she was 19, Amy Purdy lost both her legs below the knee. And now … she’s a pro snowboarder. In this powerful talk, she shows us how to draw inspiration from life’s obstacles.”

26 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. red sox though? ewwww. and why do you need 10 tickets? surely you and maurk aren’t fat enough to take up 5 seats each.

    i think the rainbow shirts are required for adequate sweat-wicking.

  2. The first time I ran the Boston Marathon, we got Red Sox tickets, too. Start memorizing the lyrics to “Sweet Caroline” 🙂 (they also do a tribute to the marathoners :)).

  3. Haha conference bike! I’ve gotta think that would diffuse some of the nastiness that sometimes happens in meetings.
    LOVE that video! Borders are for pushing off of….powerful.

  4. I love the conference bike! so cool! I’d love to be out for a run and see people having a meeting while riding that thing!
    So glad you got Red Sox tickets!!!!! That will be so fun! What hotel are you guys staying at???

  5. when I first clicked on your post I thought you had a photo and a post about the Wiggles….you can tell I’m a mother lol. The game sounds like a great idea and lots of fun! Awesome video… Great post today.

  6. You will have a great time at the Sox game. Fenway is a treasure like Maple Leaf Garden and you will have a blast.

    Like Kenley I thought that was the Wiggles as well, but all those coloURs cannot be mistaken for anything else. Now a conference bike would be classic but in a company of three I think I’ll be doing all the work.

Say what?

