Three Things Thursday

1. After two weeks of gorgeous early spring summer conditions, the weather has turned on us again this week. It’s not that bad and would probably be considered “normal” if we hadn’t been spoiled already, but now it just feels dreary and cold. I haven’t been out on my bike at all this week and it’s not looking good over the next couple of days either. I also can’t stand the thought of putting her back on the bike trainer after feeling the sun on my face and wind in my hair. So, this is looking like a very light (or non-) cycling week. Bring back Spring!

Untitled92. I went to see Dr. Pain yesterday and my legs received a good pummelling. “Hurts so good” as I always say, but I was definitely wincing. I haven’t been able to go as frequently as I normally do this year, mainly due to scheduling, and I could definitely tell. Everything feels much better today. Dr. Pain also revealed to me that he is planning to get into triathlon. This is the guy who (jokingly) called me a traitor for going to the “dark side” just last summer! The way I see it, this is going to be good for me… the more he knows from personal experience, the more he can pass on to me!

3. Thank you so much for the outpouring of support and donations for my fundraiser giveaway. On behalf of Nolan’s Dream Chasers, we are so grateful. We are going to make this year count!

Nolan

Happy Thursday (almost Friday)!

8 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. Not going to lie…I actually said that it was too cold out to run so my tempo Thursday was at the gym a la treadmill. I am a winter wuss already.

  2. Boo to the weather! We’re looking at having a wet Easter which is not so great when your niece has planned an outdoor wedding for Easter Saturday. Looks like we’ll be needing umbrellas.

  3. Hurts so good! 🙂 Just what you needed to loosen up a bit!
    It has been windy/rainy/overall crappy here too. Having just gotten my bike, it’s pretty sad to see it sitting against the wall, just waiting for a ride! Lots of treadmill runs too….so stormy.
    Have a great weekend!

Say what?

