Boston+ Training – Week 13

Well, Mother Nature foiled any plans for biking this week. I was planning to lighten up these last few weeks, but it would be nice to get a couple of rides in. I hope the weather turns soon.

Meanwhile, I still managed nearly 11 hours with 3 swims and about 50 miles of running even with one complete rest day. Feeling good!

Monday – 1h Swim only, 2000m at Masters

weekend-001-150x150Tuesday – 5am run with the girls (13.5K) and another run at lunch (8.1K). It was so nice to have the evening free and I took advantage by going to bed at 8:30!

weekend-007-150x150Wednesday – Ran 8K after work with hubs and then 1.5h Masters swim for 3250m. Wednesday night swims are tiring!

Thursday – Clinic night! 13.7K total with a tempo portion in the middle. The group was doing 7K but mine was closer to 6 and held it back. 2.5 weeks out from race day is probably not the time to start picking up the quality work. Ha!

Friday – Lunch run (7.4K, tired!) and evening Masters swim for 2100m in 1h.

weekend-020-150x150Saturday – rest day! It’s been a long time since I’ve taken a Saturday off and it felt amazing.

Sunday – Last long run (I think I said that last week, but this time I mean it). 30K with the group and felt good, even though we had some rain, wind and even hail in the second half. Peanut butter cup and swedish berries at our water refill stop kept me going!

long-run-005-150x150WEEK THIRTEEN

Total Run Distance: 80.7 km (50.1 mi)
Total Run Time: 7:26:43
Run Pace: 5:32/KM (8:54/mi)

Total Bike Distance: 0
Total Bike Time: 0
Average Speed: n/a

Total Swim Distance: 7350 m
Total Swim Time: 3:30:00

Total Training Time: 10:56:43

Untitled

2 weeks to go!

11 thoughts on “Boston+ Training – Week 13

  1. Exciting: just 2 weeks to go.

    Great workout week Marlene.

    Weather has turned colder here again too. The warmer weather was nice and spoiled us because what we’re having now is more normal weather for this time of year.

  2. Your weekly recaps always astound me! I’m so incredibly excited for you as you get closer to Boston. I ran my third marathon last week, PRing by 32 minutes and coming in just under 5 hours. I never really thought I’d have a 4 at the front of my marathon time (well, a couple years ago I never even thought I’d have a marathon time) and somehow it just makes me more excited to follow-up reading on the amazing progress you’ve made over the years.

  3. Eeek! Only two weeks!!! I’m so excited for you.

    And what’s up with the return to early spring after the taste of summer. I’m so over these weather swings.

Say what?

