Is this thing on?

*tap, tap*

I didn’t mean to fall off the face of the earth. Selling our house turned out to be a much longer process and more stressful ordeal than we had anticipated. At times it felt all-consuming and I just didn’t have the energy or motivation to do anything I didn’t have to. I am happy to report that it has finally sold (conditionally, but it should clear in the next couple of days and we don’t anticipate any issues.) So now I can finally start packing! We move December 12th.

And I never want to make my bed again! (This is what happens if Miles gets to bed before one of us:)

iphone-stuff-042-300x225In the mean time, I celebrated my Birthday and officially entered the 30-34 age group (although I’ve been racing triathlons as “30” all year.)

binbrook-019-300x225I was fortunate enough to celebrate over several days with my dearest friends and family. First, my boss treated me to this delight. All Friday afternoons at the office should include chocolate cake, don’t you think?

Bday-038-300x300Juliana graciously hosted me and the rest of our 5am running pack to a lovely (and healthy!) dinner party in honour of mine and two other Birthday in the group this month.

Dinner-1024x1024Another night I enjoyed a great dinner out with Kelly and some of my other favourite running girls.

And finally, my Mom threw me a great party where I got to celebrate surrounded by some of my dearest friends and family.

photo7-225x300IMG-20121013-00897-300x252Sibs-287x300And we almost lit the house on fire!

Bday-062-225x300

Awesome collages made by Mom:

Collage-1024x1024

With Chicago and Birthday celebrations behind us and the sold sign (almost) on the house, I guess it’s about time to start packing…

13 thoughts on “Is this thing on?

  1. Congrats on selling the house, I know that must be a huge relief. Happy 30th Birthday, looks like you celebrated it in style! Good luck with the packing and the move, that’s a big just for sure! At least you ‘ll be all settled in for spring training session 🙂

  2. aww! look at mom’s posters / photo collages! so cute 🙂 happy belated biUrthday! i feel like a bad friend… i am already planning my 2013 new year’s resolution to be better at that, ha. hooray for house dealings ending!

  3. I really hope Miles doesn’t drool when he sleeps. Or if he drools, that it’s not your pillow.

    Happy Birthday! Looks like you had a really great, memorable one.

  4. YAY! So glad your house sold! Sounds like October has been a crazy month for many people! But hopefully the packing will go smoothly for you and you will move quickly and easily!

  5. Happy be-lated birthday!! I will be entering the wonderful world of 30 in May, so I hope you can share any wisdom of being in your 30’s with me until that point hits. LOL! SOunds like you had a couple of fun celebrations!! 🙂

Say what?

