Miles is One!

photo-24-300x225
On Monday we celebrated our puppy love’s first Birthday. It’s hard to believe he was once one of these little piglets!
DSC00263-300x199It’s safe to say that our time with Miles has been, by far, the most challenging and also rewarding of our lives.
I can honestly say that I had no idea what it was going to be like having a dog – I had prepared myself for how much work it would be, but I did not expect the volume of joy that comes from falling in love with our 4-legged constant companion.
photo-23-225x300
Miles makes the good times even better, and makes the more difficult times that much easier. There’s nothing like a snuggle and slobbery puppy kiss to turn a tough day around.
 photo-22-300x300
I have loved every minute of watching our puppy grow up and develop even more into his quirky, affectionate and rambunctious personality. There’s never a dull moment with Miles around, that is for sure.
FebStuff-135-300x300We can’t wait to see what the next year brings!
Untitled
23 thoughts on “Miles is One!

  1. Happy Birthday Miles. We’ve all enjoyed watching you grow through your first year. I hope you get a nice present for your birthday. Maybe a squeaky toy that will drive your parents insane.

    • Was that question directed at me or Miles?
      I’m running (barely … Not gonna be pretty) and the hubs and pup will be watching.

  2. Hello-i just stumbled across your blog today and my jaw dropped at the picture of your chewed up race stuff. I think your pup is lucky to make it past that event! 😉

Say what?

